Setting Up

I think people will have been wondering what I’ve been doing all this time. Certainly my parents have. My answer would be a lot of trial and error. Really, a lot. Nearly a year’s worth before I finally decided what it was I wanted to make, and then I had to make sure I could make it. Well, I think I can finally say that I can!

Image

I always knew I wanted to make clothing that could fit a wide range of people because I think that’s something that’s missing from a lot of high street shops. I was going to start with the skirts I’ve previously posted about but if I’m honest I found them tricky. I think I will go back and revisit them if I do get any interest and figure out a simpler way to make them. It got a bit overcomplicated…

Image

So, I decided on a stretch fabric to allow many different people who are many different shapes to fit my clothing. One problem I have heard in high street shops and online is that a lot of dresses are too short so I want to offer Petite, Regular and Tall in all the clothing I make. I also want to offer a bit more than that. I want it to be fully customisable. Any neckline. Any sleeve length. Any colour. Because I am on my own, I can’t do this all at once so I’ll be rolling it out gradually. 

Image

I’ll be launching soon, just a couple of things left to do eg. labels to arrive, get packaging etcetera etcetera etcetera. At the moment I have two sizes, two sleeve lengths, two necklines. Oh and I changed the name again… 3rd times a charm right?

Image

I just know I’m gonna look back on these posts in a while, probably tomorrow, and cringe at how I sound yeeeurgh. Um, too late, already cringing :/

Rachel.

2 thoughts on “Setting Up

  1. Hi there,
    I happened to see your beautiful creations because my friend, Anna Dewdney, posted a comment. I’d love p e of your dresses and would also like to get into your mailing list to keep updated with your future creations..I can’t seem to be able to like/follow your page tho…any ideas please?????
    Sarah x

Leave a Reply

