All the colours

Some of you may have seen that I was at a vintage fair last weekend and wondered how it went. Unfortunately cos it was such a beautiful warm day hardly anyone turned up! I’m trying to do a handmade fair in Brighton soon so hopefully that will yield better results. Anyway, onto colours.

I’ve always known that besides different necklines, sleeves and lengths I wanted to offer different colours so I ordered enough to make one dress in each. Please excuse the photos as I am both a terrible model and photographer! Mind you my camera has been dubbed “Rachel-proof” so I’m not sure if it’s the best…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Pink Petite Size 8

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Blue Petite Size 10

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERARed Petite Size 10

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAPurple Petite Size 12

So they’re totally professional right?! Anyway you may be wondering why they’re all Petite. The answer is I’m in denial of my height and deemed myself Regular sized as opposed to Petite. I’m obviously short. When I came to make the Petite sizes I looked at the pattern pieces and realised they are waaaaytoo short. Like ridiculously short. Child size short.So Regular became Petite and Tall became Regular. I have made new Tall patterns and will be reeling in a friend who is very blessed in height to test them :)

The colours of the Purple dress are not that accurate in the photos and my camera/phone cannot seem to capture it so I will rectify this as soon as possible

Let me know which colours you like and the one with the most interested will be available alongside black once I’ve set up my website :)

Rachel.

 

 

2 thoughts on “All the colours

  1. I love the red one and the purple one, would you do a black one at all? I’m a size 14 though..Do you go up to that size?

    • Hey Rhi :)
      Making size 14 is next on my list of things to do! If you like me on facebook or follow my blog via email or bloglovin you can find out when I’ve done that. Would you be Petite/Regular/Tall? And which sleeve/neck combo would you like? So as soon as I’ve made the 14 I can make what you’d like :) I have a roll of black fabric so I can easily make one. Colours I need to order in.
      Rachel.

Leave a Reply

